OUR FIRM

Bonnema Runke Stern Inc, one of the largest professional land surveying companies in the state of Minnesota. Since 1981, our company has played an integral role in land development, property records, boundary surveys and construction in all of Minnesota, and the Eastern areas of South and North Dakota. From Residential and Rural surveying projects to Commercial and Construction surveying, our professional team of licensed experts and experienced staff are here to help you with all of your land surveying and mapping needs.

At Bonnema Runke Stern Inc, we take great pride in the quality of our work, the personalized service and individual attention we provide to each and every one of our clients, and our ability to complete projects in a timely manner while meeting budget guidelines.

Our firm is large enough to handle even your biggest projects, but small enough to care about your name, remember details about your project, and to be in tune with your specific needs.

Our Locations

Willmar Office
4566 Highway 71 NE – Suite 1
Willmar, MN 56201

Phone: (320) 231-2844
Fax: (320)231-2827
E-mail: info@BRSsurveys.com

Paynesville Office
Phone: (320) 243-4637
E-mail: info@BRSsurveys.com

Our Firm Page - Our Locations
Our Firm Page - Our People

Our People

Joshua Stern
Land Surveyor
Joshs@BRSsurveys.com

Matthew Runke
Land Surveyor
Mattr@BRSsurveys.com

Duane Bonnema
Land Surveyor

Steve Blom
Office Manager
Steveb@BRSsurveys.com

Ron Hoekstra
Office – Field Technician
Ronh@BRSsurveys.com

Erik Borgos
Field Technician
Erikb@BRSsurveys.com

Leo Van Beck
Land Surveyor in Training
Leovb@BRSsurveys.com

Cory Olson
Office Technician
Coryo@BRSsurveys.com

Melanie Post
Administrative Assistant
Melaniep@BRSsurveys.com

OUR HISTORY

1981

Bonnema Surveys is founded by Duane A. Bonnema

1984

First Office Building at 501 3rd St in Prinsburg

1992

Company Office moved to 501 19th Ave SW – Willmar

1994

Company Office moved to 1025 19th Ave SW – Willmar

2000-2002

Company is Incorporated

Duane A. Bonnema is Elected Kandiyohi County Surveyor

2007

Company Office moved to 1809 22nd Street SW – Willmar

Matthew D. Runke & Joshua M. Stern become Professional Land Surveyors

2017

Paynesville Office is Opened

Company Name changed to Bonnema Runke Stern Inc.

2019

Office Location is moved to its present location at 4566 Hwy 71 NE – Suite 1 – Willmar